Skip to content

Menu #1

April 25, 2010

Here it goes. Not sure how well this is going to work out but I’m going to try to meal plan the week out. Daddy and I get to go grocery shopping at random times so sometimes it’ll be like 2 weeks before I get to go with him to get all the ingredients I need to make food but I’m determined to change that. I’m going to go once a week, but don’t hold me to it. Here’s this weeks plan:

Saturday BBQ Chix

I just put two huge boneless chicken breasts in the crock-pot with about a half container of honey BBQ sauce and let it sit on high heat all day.  Served it with some yummy steamed broccoli and cauliflower topped with cheese.

SundayChicken Salad Sandwiches

Since we bought several packages of pita bread it’ll be Chicken Salad Pitas instead. I am a huge fan of Chix Salad I just hope I can make it.

MondayBlack Bean, Zucchini and Tomato Quesadillas

Nervous about this because I’m not sure if I’ve ever had Zucchini. And I’m not a big fan of beans

Tuesday- Homemade Pizza

Daddy has off and since he made me buy the block of mozzarella instead of the shredded he’s going to grate all that cheese on there (we have a tiny grater and he refuses to buy a big ol box grater as well, sigh, so frugal). Im excited about this meal as well because we made it once before like a year ago and it was delicious. I added to some olive oil to the crust and sprinkled garlic salt on it so it kind of had a breadstick taste. Plus it took us a long time to make it and roll it out back then cuz we didn’t own a rolling pin but now we do!!

Wednesday– Leftover Night

We always have a very large amount of leftovers  in the fridge somehow so this night Im taking a break and its a fend for yourself night.

ThursdayCaesar Pockets

Eat up some more of those pitas.

Friday – Spaghetti

Just plain ol’sghetti. My parents make bang ass spaghetti and Im not going to share the recipe because most people wouldn’t eat it if they knew whats in it (learned that mistake 2 years ago at college when i let some people watch me make it and they then complained while I force fed it to them *cough *cough Courtney). But Im forgoing the beef because we’re trying to eat less meat so ill but in stewed tomatoes instead.

Saturday – Another Pizza Night

Since the pizza dough recipe makes two pizzas and because Daddy and I are huge fans of pizza (like we could live off it, at least I could).

Well heres the plan. I don’t take good pictures of food so the links with have to suffice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

