Skip to content

The Worth of Water

July 2, 2010

I love the James River. Since I’m from the Rappahanock River which is infected with such vicious creatures that make my life a living hell in the waters I greatly enjoy the jellyfishlessness (yes I made up a word I think) of the James.  I take Miette there any chance I get and this week I took my sisters there for the first time. Can’t say they enjoyed it as much as I do since it is a tad bit dangerous (Desiree took quite the tumble) and there are rapids and slippery rocks one must face but I belive they could say they had a jolly time admiring the beauty that is the James (disregarding the dirty diapers and the floating beer cans) 

Everyone out on the rocks

 

Miette wasn’t in the best mood and not really happy to be out on the river but we at least got an hour and a half in. 

Laying out on the rocks with her Daddy

 

Can someone say nap time?

 

And one more for ya’ll photo addicts 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

