Skip to content

We Meet In the Middle

July 23, 2010

That was an amazing amazing day! I met with one of my best friends who I went to school with (we’ve been best friends since 4 th grade but there’s a slight disagreement there hehe) She attends JMU so we met in Cville to have lunch at Brick Oven. The pizza was so good! Half Tui-tanga and half Buffalo Bob 

Tui-Tanga (ranch base, chicken, pineapple and bacon) Buffalo Bob (spicy BBQ sauce, chicken and cheddar cheese)

 

Yummy!

 

Really cool artwork right on the wall beside us

 

Miette was very much taken by Courtney! Couldn't take her eyes off her

 

 
and have a fun time walking around downtown mall

Was Trying to get her to point at the Baby Beluga words but just wasn't happing...once again just staring at Courtney lol

 

 I had my first taste of frozen yogurt at Bagby’s. It twas amazing! So much better than ice cream (forgot to take a picture though 😦 ) and grabbed an ice mocha for me and a lemonade for her at Java Java (once again no picture…I know..I’m a slacker big time!). Then we were both said our farewell’s and headed off our separate ways 

Sad Face

 

When we got home Miette was super hungry so I made her a huge plate of veggies (with a tiny splash of soy and a couple of pumps of teryaki) warmed in the pan and some bean burgers (about 1 1/2 cup red beans, some salsa, and some japanese panko breadcrumbs, with a little flour to keep it all together) and cooked it in the oven at 350 for about 5-7 minutes. 

 

 And Miette got really messy as usual: 

Laughing at the puny shred of carrot

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    July 28, 2010 4:24 am

    You are sooo adorable! Girly, these posts are AMAZING!!! I want to go back and read everything that you have written (and taken pictures of).
    Haha…..that was cute about the whole 4th grade thing……I can’t even remember anymore. I feel like we have known each other since birth 🙂
    p.s. There was a sad face on my side as well!
    We need to make another date soon! Love ya!

    • July 28, 2010 2:09 pm

      Defintiely need to get together soon! Yea 4th grade (or some small grade) was when I asked for you to be my friend and you said yes then refused to do one small task for me, so we were no longer friends lol.

Leave a Reply

