Skip to content

Frozen Yo Yummy

August 11, 2010

Miette had a big breakfast though she scoffed it down before I even got a picture of it. Egg white scrambled eggs with a diced up red plum. But I did get a picture of the lunch Ian and I shared. Big Salad with leftover fried chicken! Delicious but half way nutritious.  

Lettuce, Arugula, Sunflower Seeds and a few Craisins

 

After running a few errands and picking up some awesome items from Good Foods! Natural Sea Salt, Cane Sugar, Local Honey, and quinoa and Chia Seeds!!! I haven’t been able to find Chia Seeds anywhere so I’m super excited to have found them. I can’t wait to try out the Chia seeds and quinoa because I see them all over other’s blogs. I got Ian to take  a picture of me with my most priced items and Ian likes to get a little carried away with the camera…..and you wonder why I hardly have any pictures of myself, this is the reason.  

Normal Picture but I wanted it a bit closer up to disguise that I hadn't done any cleaning that day lol

 

"Alright Ian take the picture already"

 

"Are you serious? Just take the darn picture"

 

"Your going to get hurt soon"

 

Big Fake Smile

 

But he made up for it by taking us out to Verry Berry. I love frozen yogurt!! It was so creamy and delicious and they amazing toppings out and you paid by the oz. or something like that. Delicious! I got the chocolate and vanilla yogurt with toppings of: strawberry, brownie, 1 cherry, a little sprinkles, and M&M’s while Ian went the healthier route of strawberry yogurt with kiwi, strawberries, cherries, and M&M’s  

Mine

 

Daddy's

 

Ours

 

They had the cutest chairs and the coolest giraffe I just had to get a little photo shoot with the little one.  

  

The Cutest Close Up

 

Hit up the Trader Joe’s once again afterward for some rice cakes, and snap pea crisps (it was the first time Ian’s been to one). Then to pizza at Anna’s on Hull St.. such good pizza! It was devoured before I could take a pic but I did get a picture of the last two pieces.  

  

So hope you all had a great day and enjoy your night. I know I will, I’m trying out a new beer tonight. the Wild Blue Blueberry Lager. different taste but very good.  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 12:15 pm

    That froyo looks tempting!

    • August 12, 2010 9:25 pm

      It was so good!! Second time having frozen yogurt, so much better than ice cream!

Leave a Reply

