Skip to content

Run Out

August 12, 2010

Didn’t have the time to post anything yesterday due to a massive headache that sent me to bed really early. So I’ll share everything this morning and get caught up. I made a yummy smoothie for breakfast paired with grapefruit with a very generous amount of sugar (thanks to daddy)

Blueberry-Banana Smoothie

1 Frozen Banana
Handful of Blueberries
About 1 cup of organic milk
Ice

It was the perfect breakfast. I wasn’t to hungry at all so I shared my smoothie with Ian which he happily obliged. Then lunch was just some tomato sandwiches which Miette really didn’t like (Her’s is on the left) She only ate about half.

I had a big day planned for us but didn’t really have the motivation to get everything done. But we did manage to move our composter over here finally! I am so happy about that. Then a thunderstorm hit right when after we unloaded it from the car which I didn’t really like. I had a meetup.com run at 6:30 over at pony pasture (first time running with them) so I really didn’t want it to be cancelled. Thankfully the storm only lasted like an hour so the run was still on. It was about 10 of us out there running about 3 miles. First time I have run three miles since high school! I didn’t do to shabby. Ran the full 1.5 but then had to walk for a bit before picking it up again. Not sure what my times were (I really want a Garmin) but I think I did pretty good. But about an hour after the run a huge headache attacked my brain. I think I was dehydrated because it was super hot outside. So I chugged down some water and scarfed down a salad and squash/onion mix before laying down.

I awoke this morning feeling the headache’s last slivers of pain and even right now its in the back of my head so hopefully it will get better because I have a few errrands to do today. Fresh air and sunshine always make me feel better.

Overnight Oats

1 cup oats
1 cup organic milk
1 tbsp chia seeds
Cinnamon
 
added Organic Honey Almond Granola and brown sugar this morning before diving in!
One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 4:32 pm

    All this food makes me hungry. It’s a good thing it’s lunch time.

Leave a Reply

