Skip to content

Have I This Vast Range

August 14, 2010

Glad today is over. I get so nervous during interviews beforehand, not during though and today I had two job interviews to attend. Thankfully they were about 20 minutes away from each other and within a three hour time frame. I didn’t have time to get a breakfast so I whipped up a delicious smoothie instead

 

1 frozen banana
1 sliced nectarine
handful of blueberries
1/2 cup of milk
Ice

Dont let that picture deceive you. That is a huge cup, I couldn’t even finish the smoothie I was so full. Then to bide time between interviews I had some frozen yogurt (Hey, it was right beside my first interview how could I resist?!) Then to spend more time at Barnes and Noble reading till 1:30 came around. By the time I got home I scarfed a salad with tuna down. So good after a hard days work.

Arugula mixed with extra virgin olive oil and parmesan cheese. For the tuna, just canned tuna in water with a little mayo to your liking and lots of Old Bay seasoning.

Look at these little guys hanging around the playroom

Was not expecting that when I went to say good afternoon to my daughter lol.

I made some Tapenade fish with inspiration from Kath’s Olive and Capered Crusted Salmon

We don’t have a food processor or any olives on hand so I used some of this that Ian’s mom highly recommended.

Added that to the top of thawed out fish. Topped with some of these

Then popped into the oven of 430 F for about 13 minutes (our fish was a little thick)

I ate that one but I was still hungry and I didn’t really want another so I cooked up some french toast (I saw it on RhodeyGirl’s blog and so I was craving it all kinds of bad)

P.S Thats syrup on them Frenchies. Delicious!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 11:41 am

    YUM! As you know, I LOVE french toast!

    Also, I have that same smoothie cup!!!

    Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

