Skip to content

I Got Your Days

August 20, 2010

I’m back! Just needed a break for a bit but here we are again having this beautiful afternoon in Richmond. Finally feeling a bit nice outside and not its usual sweltering humidity. Thank Goodness! Today I went to another yoga classes and did some new poses for me. Including:

Cow Face Pose (this one felt so good!)

Eagle Pose

Half Moon Pose ( I had a lot of difficulty with this one, can’t wait to practice is by myself)

 Happy Baby Pose (made me giggle)

After that workout I fixed up some tuna fish spread and whole wheat crackers.

For the Tuna Spread:

1 can tuna in water, drained
1tbsp. mayo
handful of sunflower seeds
handful of craisins (I’m obsessed!)
Mix all together and spread
 

 

Leftover Cheeseburgers from last night were on Miette’s plate along with some summer squash

Cheeseburgers

1 lb. of ground beef
3 dashes of salt and pepper each
5 dashes of wor. sauce
2 garlic cloves, minced
Mix all together and form into patties.

I also finished the two books I was reading for the last two weeks: The Sharper Your Knife, The Less You Cry and Under The Dome. I have to read two books at a time because I am a super super fast reader and I will literally go through one book in two days. So I read two at a time to slow myself down.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

