Skip to content

My Eyes On The Lights

August 21, 2010

I was really craving some chocolate chips but I had no butter in the house. Yes I had NO butter!!! How can that happen?! Let’s just say it slipped past me some way some how so there was a no go for them cookies. Then as I was blog stalking and I came upon Brittany’s (from Eating Bird Food) post about Super Charge Me Cookies  and I had to make some immediately (with extra choco. chips of course). 

A little cookie photo shoot before I bit in (helped me restrain myself so I wouldn’t burn my tongue when they came right out of the oven) This little guy paid a visit and wanted a cookie as well (he was on my shoulder before I noticed he was there and freaked! Didn’t realize he was this cute dude)

And since I was in a Masterchef mood and wanted to create something new twice in a row I tested out whole wheat pizza dough with some delicious toppings including: tomato sauce, Colby and Monterey jack cheese, spinach, tomatoes, pineapple. Delicioso!

Didn’t come out the prettiest but it totally made up for it in taste! Good night ya’ll

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

