Skip to content

Kick in the Butt

September 1, 2010

I still need a kick in the butt. I just can’t seem to get up in the mornings to run. I want to, oh how I really want to run….when I wake up…when its at the heat of the day. The sun beaming down on me while I run is great for fall and winter but not in August. But one of these days I will get up and I will make it a routine, but for now I sleep. P.S I saw this post on one of my favorite blogs and it was so perfect! Katy from The Balanced Foodie wrote about How to get up in the morning to workout. So perfect for my situation!  

Today’s Eats Include: 

Some yogurt I actually mildly enjoyed finally!  

  

Stonyfield French Vanilla with some of my favorite honey ever!! Golden Angels Apiary Summer Thistle Honey. Along with some honey almond granola  

  

Lunch was a yummy dose of egg salad. I followed my moms recipe (I even called and asked) but with a few twists to get this little girl to eat some veggies.  

  

  

Egg Salad  

7 hard boiled eggs, shelled and diced
1/4 cup mayo
1 tbsp. relish
1 tbsp. mustard
1/2 green bell pepper, chopped
1/4 onion, chopped
2 carrots, diced
Salt and Pepper to taste
1 tsp. paprika

It twas a baby success and a mommy success as well. Daddy doesn’t like the texture of egg salad and cringed at the sight of it, which left more for us! For the adults we went to Lucky’s Chinese for lunch and I just can’t resist the sesame chicken with fried rice. Not the healthiest option but for occasional occurrences it sates my cravings.  

  

During the day I also had some soup I threw together with whatever we had in the kitchen in the crockpot. I shall call it Purple Soup and Miette ate it which is a big compliment considering it was chock full of veggies.  

Flowers Daddy bought home for Me!

 

   

  

Purple Grain Soup  

2 cups black beans
1 cup brown rice
1 cup pearled barley
1 can diced tomatoes
1 bag frozen veggies (brocolli,corn,cauliflower)
2 carrots, peeled and diced
1 onion,diced
4 pumps of Teriyaki
Salt and Pepper to taste
Put all together on high and let sit in crockpot for 5 hours

As we waited for dinner to come round we enjoyed some outdoor time with failed attempts at walking…just a lot of falling and sitting.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

