Skip to content

Fail

September 9, 2010
tags: ,

I tried the tempeh that’s been in my fridge for awhile now. I have never every had it before but saw it on a couple of blogs I read including Kath’s Tempeh Salad and Ashley’s Grain Veggie Tempeh. I had no idea what it would taste like so it was a big leap. I decided to make a tortilla wrap with veggies and tempeh

Veggie Pepper Wrap

1 bag of frozen mexican veggies
1/2 green bell pepper, diced
1/4 onion, diced
1/4 cup red pepper spread from Trader Joes
Bar of Tempeh
Cooked on skillet for 20 minutes. Put in tortilla and wrap!

To tell ya the truth I didn’t like it and ended up picking out all the tempeh. The veggies with the red pepper spread was amazing! That was my first taste though so I’m willing to give it another go some other time. Maybe I picked a type I didn’t like or prepared it not the best way for me. So in a couple of months I’ll try it out again!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 2:35 am

    Hi there!! Sorry you didn’t like the tempeh. However, I hated that brand but love the brand West Soy. It comes in a square block and I get the 5 grain. I thought the other kind [that you showed] was realllllly bitter. If it was a texture thing though, they are about the same. If you want to give it another go, 101 cookbooks has a few really good recipes. My favorite being the tempeh curry http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/tempeh-curry-recipe.html [if you like curry that is ;)] The orange, pan glazed tempeh is awwwesome too!! I’ve also crumbled tempeh and sauteed it with a little oil and mexican seasonings for tempeh burritos or tacos. Just a few ideas, hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

