Skip to content

Our Most Desperate Hour

September 14, 2010

I did it!! I woke up this morning and went for a run…it was glorious! It was nice and slightly chilly outside with a breeze and that’s the reason I’ve been wanting to get up so early (7:30 is early to me)  I didn’t go so far, just a little 1 mile run but it was enough motivation for me to get up tomorrow. After the run I continued with Yoga for Runners and a little strength training (and by a little I mean like 5 minutes worth). Having the coffee brewing while I finished the workout helped both me and Daddy get our day started. Nothing beats the smell of coffee to rejuvenate and energize.

I’ve convinced Daddy to run a Oktoberfest 5k (pic is from last years) with me in October as well. It’s more of a leisurely fun run than a competitive 5K run where you can stop at the local pubs here in Richmond. Well there wasn’t too much persuading when I mentioned we get to stop for a couple of beers during the run lol. We both like the taste of beer. I only have maybe half a glass of beer maybe twice a week but I love to find beers that are delicious and unique, not the generic Budweiser or Coors light. My favorite beers are:

Fat Tire, New Belgium Brewing
1554, New Belgium Brewing
Legend Brown Ale, Legend Brewery, Richmond VA
Starr Hill Amber Ale, Starr Hill Brewery, Charlottesville, VA
Hazelnut Brown Nectar, Rogue Ales, Newport, Oregon
Chocolate Stout, Rogue Ales, Newport, Oregon

And to more awesome news we have chosen a babysitter and amazingly it requires me to drive through Short Pump so Trader Joe’s is going to be a more dominant force in our household. I couldn’t really justify driving to Short Pump just to go to Trader’s but know I have the perfect excuse! Also there will be a Farmer’s Market on the way on Wed (still have never been to one!!). So Yay!!! Perfect!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

