Skip to content

My Confession: Edge of Knowledge Itself

September 30, 2010

I am in love with Knowledge and I am in love with learning. I can’t seem to stop myself. I am no longer a student but does that mean I still can’t learn something new everyday? I’ve always been more of a self learning, I could teach myself a subject better than a teacher could teach me so being a student and going to class was kind of a dull thing for me. Just give me the textbook and leave me be. That hasn’t stopped. Between Daddy and I we own tons of textbooks due to working at our university’s bookstore. When students would come in to sell us their textbook and learn we weren’t accepting it (if the professors change books) then some would just leave their 100 buck textbook and refuse to take it and insist I have it….whats a girl to do? Take it and learn from it of course. So what do I do when I don’t have anything else to do? Pull out a school book and take notes! (I’m weird that way)

Right now I’m reading the Fit and Well book that was for phys ed 101 classes and its so much fun because now that I’m actually using my body and taking care of it all that I’m learning makes since and I’m learning how my body works and what it takes to take care of it. Awesome!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

