Skip to content

Taking It Easy

October 2, 2010

Today was playing catch up. On everything from laundry, vacuuming, wipe downs and put aways. Now our house is immaculate….minus Daddy’s “Man Room” which I refuse to clean. So with cleaning and everything dinner snuck up on me and I didn’t have a plan so out came a trusty tasty frozen pizza to the rescue. The ingredients were stellar and wasn’t one of those super crazy unhealthy ones so it was game on.

Miette’s finger swiping in for the kill. She has yet to grasp that it’s easier to eat applesauce with a spoon rather than taking 20 minutes to put it on her finger bit by bit. I on the other hand do not use a spoon for my sauce of apple either, instead I like to dip my pizza in it…weird for some but delicious for yours truly.

After an hour long dinner we sat on the porch swing eating vanilla pudding and bananas as a dessert. I love those memories. There’s nothing better than having your daughter sit in your lap and swinging in the crisp fall weather whispering to each other over a bowl of goodness.

Then for bedtime she donned her new swag from Daddy.

At first she wasn’t really into me taking her picture.

its hard trying to take a picture of a walking baby lol.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

