Skip to content

Unplugged

October 2, 2010

Look what I had for dinner last night

Slow Cooked BBQ Chicken! I love anything smothered in BBQ sauce. I’m not really exaggerating on that either. This go around didn’t work out the way I wanted. I started the chicken a little to late in the day when I usually start it in the morning and put it on low with a whole bottle of BBQ sauce and fish it all out for dinner. But yesterday I started it around 2 in the afternoon and I put it on high and when we sat down to eat dinner around 6 the chicken wasn’t that pulled chicken texture that I love and the BBQ was super liquidy. But throw on a dash of some more BBQ and it was still delicious! After dinner we taped Miette walking around the kitchen….yes our little girl is walking now!! Super exciting!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

