Skip to content

Out in the Rain

September 29, 2010

Look what I saw when I walked out this morning for my run!

RAIN!!!! I love it!!!! I love running in the RaiN!!!! Absolutely love it! The run was nice and cool and I was soaked by the end of it and it was so GREAT! Sorry….i really really really love to run in rain, brings me back to cross country in high school

I only ran about 2 miles but at the end I felt like I could have run a lot more because I was feeling really good at the end. The only thing I am having a problem with in running is my breathing. I get out of breathe so quickly but today after the first .5 I got in my groove and was fine.

Post Run I had a coconut water and banana. Coconut water was yucky. I’m going to get another flavor and try just the coconut water without anything else because I think the mango and peach puree was a little to much for me

I only drank about half then tossed the rest and ate the banana while I fried me up a little chicken baby.

With a cold WMJ (water in a mason jar)

I was definitely in a blogging mood today so took a ton of pictures which I haven’t been doing recently so today is such a great day. The rain is very refreshing (I promise to stop talking about the rain lol) Also another new development, I am looking to start a book club (a real one) here in Richmond. I have looked at some of them out there on meetup.com but its hard for me to meet at their times so I would love to get together a smaller group of peeps to talk about books. Talking about book reminds me that yesterday Miette and I stopped by the library and I picked up three more books

This I Believe I by Jay Allison

The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski

Now its working time

Miette contributed the Cherrio on the  floor

No comments yet

Leave a comment